Local produce value adder

Our history

SALADEXPRESS YESTERDAY AND TODAY

Saladexpress has been adding value to local vegetables since 1989 and offering excellent-quality ready-to-eat or ready-to-cook vegetables. The company, which was certified FSSC 22000 (GFSI) in 2011, is attuned to its growing retailers and food service providers customer base, developing new products and investing in modernizing its infrastructure.

FRESH VEGETABLES ALL YEAR LONG

Our brands

Créaline

Champêtre

Saladexpress

Simplicity

Our ready-to-use products are unequalled in freshness and based on healthy, natural ingredients.

PROXIMITY

Our prepared vegetables come from nearby farmers, so they can be washed, cut and packaged shortly after being harvested.

SOLIDARITY

We’re proud to support sustainable development and the local economy by opting for low-energy processing methods and buying from nearby farms. It’s our commitment to the community!

PRESS ROOM

NEWS AND AWARDS

28 December 2019

Our Champêtre products are getting a makeover

Our Champêtre products will take on a new look in 2020 but don't worry, they will keep all their good taste from their unique sous vide cooking. While waiting for a brand new website entirely dedicated to this line of products, here is your favorite recipe. Beet & Apple Salad Preparation: 5 MINUTES Servings: 4...
Lire l'article au complet
26 July 2018

Saladexpress enters into a strategic partnership with European agri-food leader Agrial

Saladexpress enters into a strategic partnership with European agri-food leader Agrial and announces a modernization project Saladexpress Inc., a Québec vegetable processing company, announces its partnership with new investor Agrial, a major French agriculture and agri-food cooperative. “This partnership, the first of its size for Agrial in Québec, will be mutually beneficial,” explains Sylvain Racette,...
Lire l'article au complet
15 October 2019

Florette® ready-to-eat vegetables arriving in grocery stores

Enjoy fresh, crisp veggies all year long! Saladexpress is proud to introduce its new brand Florette® in grocery stores with the launch of three new, ready-to-eat side salads as well as delicious fettuccine-inspired veggie strips. You can find them in the produce section of IGA, Metro, Super C and Provigo grocery stores and at Walmart....
Lire l'article au complet

Valorisateur des légumes d'ici

Notre histoire

SALADEXPRESS D’HIER À AUJOURD’HUI

Saladexpress valorise les légumes d’ici depuis 1989 en offrant des légumes prêts à manger ou à cuire d’une qualité irréprochable. Certifiée FSSC 22000 (GFSI) depuis 2011, elle demeure à l’affût de sa clientèle grandissante sur le plan des chaînes d’alimentation et du service alimentaire en développant de nouveaux produits et en investissant dans la modernisation de ses infrastructures.

DES LÉGUMES FRAIS TOUT AU LONG DE L’ANNÉE

Nos marques
Simplicité

Prêts à l’emploi, nos produits d’une fraîcheur inégalée reposent sur des ingrédients naturels sains.

PROXIMITÉ

Nos légumes préparés proviennent de cultivateurs situés à proximité de chez nous, de sorte qu’ils puissent être lavés, coupés et emballés peu de temps après leur récolte.

SOLIDARITÉ

Nous sommes fiers de soutenir le développement durable et l’économie locale en privilégiant des procédés de transformation peu énergivores et l’approvisionnement auprès des maraîchers à proximité. C’est notre engagement envers la communauté!

SALLE DE PRESSE

NOUVELLES et DISTINCTIONS

28 décembre 2019

Nos produits Champêtre se refont une beauté

Nos produits Champêtre revêtiront un nouveau look en 2020 mais n'ayez crainte, ils conserveront tout leur bon goût d'une cuisson sous vide juste à point. Revoici d'ailleurs votre recette préférée en attendant un tout nouveau site internet entièrement dédié à cette gamme de produits. Salade de betteraves et de pommes Préparation: 5 MINUTES Portions: 4...
Lire l'article au complet
26 juillet 2018

Saladexpress conclut un partenariat stratégique avec Agrial

Saladexpress conclut un partenariat stratégique avec Agrial, un leader du secteur agroalimentaire européen et annonce un projet de modernisation Saladexpress inc., une entreprise québécoise de transformation de légumes, annonce la conclusion d’un partenariat avec l’importante coopérative agricole et agroalimentaire française Agrial, qui entre à son capital.   « Ce partenariat, qui constitue une première de...
Lire l'article au complet
15 octobre 2019

Les légumes prêts à manger Florette® arrivent en épicerie

Profitez de légumes frais et croquants en toute saison ! Saladexpress est fière d’introduire la nouvelle marque Florette® en épicerie avec le lancement de trois nouvelles salades d’accompagnement prêtes à manger, ainsi que de délicieux rubans de légumes inspirés des fettuccines. Découvrez-les au rayon des fruits et légumes des marchés d’alimentation IGA, Metro, Super C...
Lire l'article au complet